Welcome to the Chair of Public Economics

Image: Jens Meyer (University of Jena)


New JERP Working Paper by Julia Peter and Silke Uebelmesser
Share of Immigrants
Picture: Chair of Public Economics
Paper by Patrick Dylong and Silke Uebelmesser recently accepted by Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization
Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization
Image: Elsevier
New policy brief by Jana Schuetz and Silke Uebelmesser as DIFIS Impuls
Corona Altersvorsorge
Image: pikisuperstar / Freepik
Paper by Jana Schuetz, Silke Uebelmesser & Co-Authors has been accepted for publication by the European Journal of Political Economy
Happy Senior
Image: pch.vector auf Freepik
Focus on skilled human capital and its relationship with innovation and growth.
Gruppe Studenten
Image: Bild von upklyak auf Freepik
Interview with Silke Uebelmesser in MDR Thüringen Journal about the challenges of the state budget including the upcoming legislative process.
Silke Übelmesser bei MDR Thüringen Journal
Image: MDR Thüringen
Chair of Public Finance / Lehrstuhl für AVWL/Finanzwissenschaft
Room 5.11
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena